Scott and Radisich now joint NZ V8s series leaders

AutoTrader NZ
Published 3 September 2020

Kayne Scott is the joint leader, with Paul Radisich, of the 2008/2009 BNT NZ V8s championship after the Taupo event director stripped Angus Fogg of the race three win.

Event director Graeme Robinson excluded Fogg from the results, a step which took away the 75 points he got for winning.

The decision elevated Fogg’s former teammate Paul Pedersen to first place in race three and the rest of the finishers moved up a place.

The upshot is that Scott – now elevated to second in heat three – and Radisich each have 184 points.

And there’s now a tie for third place between Andy Booth and reigning champion John McIntyre. Each is on 135 points.

Fogg has appealed his exclusion, and the points standings remain provisional until that appeal is heard.

MotorSport New Zealand technical staff alleged Fogg had illegally polished the outer rims of the alloy wheels on his race-winning Falcon.